Australia is the sixth largest country in the world in terms of land mass. The entire country of Australia includes the Australian continent and numerous islands off the coast of the continent including Tasmania. Countries that surround Australia include Indonesia, Papua New Guinea and East Timor to the north and New Zealand to the south. The country is home to approximately 23 million people with 4.6 million of them living in the largest city of Sydney. The country uses the Australian dollar as

Read More
Australia facts

New Zealand

New Zealand is an island that is located east of Australia in the Pacific Ocean. The country is also located south of New Caledonia, Tonga and Fiji. It is comprised of multiple islands, with the North and South Island being the largest, and the most populated. Some of the smaller islands that are a part of New Zealand aren’t populated by humans. New Zealand’s total population is 4.4 million, while the capital city of Wellington is home to 395,000 people. The country has three official languages,

Read More
New Zealand facts

Copyright 2018 © NationFacts